Northwood Cricket Club Under 15a v Eastcote B on Thu 03 May 2018 at 17:45
Northwood Cricket Club Lost by 7 wickets

Match report U15 League Northwood 113-4 (20) lost to Eastcote 115-3 (18.5) by 7 wickets

A game that just survived the weather was one of ‘if onlys’. We batted really well on a difficult wicket after all the rain with James and Mughi both taking blows on the helmet and James a really nasty one on the neck. James and Kabir put on a good partnership before James departed for a well-made 22. Ben (12) then supported Kabir well with the latter finishing on an impressive 44*

In the field we just bowled a few too many loose balls and Eastcote’s powerful opener batted very well for 60* to leave us just short. Ryan was the top bowler, conceding just 15 off his 4 overs with Karan also performing well in his first game with some well flighted spin.

Northwood Cricket Club Under 15a Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
4nb 13w 2b 1lb 
for 4 wickets

(20.0 overs)
James Kenny st K Samani b R Parikh 22 37 2 59.46
Mughilan Muralitharan ct A Sawant b A Narayan 3 6 50.0
Kabir Mehrotra-Bhatia Not Out  44 50 3 88.00
Ben Sargeant lbw A Sawant 12 14 1 85.71
Charlie Harrison run out (K Samani)) 6 10 60.0 2
Manav Khindri Not Out  3 2 150.0
Jashanveer Birah  
Karan Shah  
Tyler Pearce  
Ryan Pearce  
Anish Deshpande   1

Eastcote B Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
A Naraya4.0024124.006.00
Z Akbar2.00800.004.00
I Kassam3.001600.005.33
S Patil2.01300.001.50
R Parikh2.0017117.008.50
V Rachakonda2.001200.006.00
A Sawant3.0025125.008.33
A Chambhare1.00400.004.00

Eastcote B Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 11w 1b  
for 3 wickets
115 (19.0 overs)
K Samani Not Out  64
R Patel run out (C Harrison / K Mehotra) 8
R Hirani ct A Deshpande b K Shah 17
H Sandhu run out (C Harrison) 3
A Narayan Not Out  10

Northwood Cricket Club Under 15a Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Anish Deshpande3.001300.004.33
Manav Khindri3.002700.009.00
Tyler Pearce4.002900.007.25
Ryan Pearce4.011500.003.75
Karan Shah3.0018118.006.00
James Kenny2.001000.005.00