Northwood Cricket Club Friendly XI v Regal on Sun 07 May 2017 at 2:00
Northwood Cricket Club Lost

Match report A very youthful Northwood with 5 colts (4 of whom on senior debut) started well through the ever-reliable Keith Watson (78) and Ravi before a flurry of wickets, and it needed Ram Nandiraju guiding the team to a competitive 208-7 with 64* despite a classic YES-NO-SORRY run-out incident with a gutted u13 player! The 5 colts on show didn’t contribute too many runs, although Tyler Pearse showed good technique in a promising display. Regal got off to a flier but good bowling from Rizvi (3-33) pegged them back. The colts then came to the fore with tight bowling from Rahul Chikhilwala, Manav Khindri (1 wicket each) and Ryan Pearse plus some well-directed legspin from James Kenny (1 wkt). Northwood looked likely to win at 74-5 and 159-7 but Regal kept hitting hard and won with 7 balls to spare. The colts all fielded well and the game was played in excellent spirit.

Northwood Cricket Club Friendly XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2nb 6w 6b 6lb 
for 7 wickets

(42.0 overs)
Keith Watson b Piyush 78 11 1 1
Ravi Desai lbw Piyush 21 4
James Kenny b Piyush 0
Jahanzeb Rizvi b Piyush 11 1
Tyler Pearce b Mohit 4
Ram Nandiraju Not Out  64 4
Manav Khindri Run out  1
Stuart Reeve ct Indy b Karma 8 1
Rahul Chikhliwala Not Out  0
Ryan Pearce  
Jayesh Modi  

Regal Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Regal Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
3nb 3w 2b 4lb 
for 9 wickets
211 (39.5 overs)
Mohak ct & b S.Reeve 46
Chagger b J.Rizvi 19
Vinod lbw J.Rizvi 6
Vijay b R.Chikhilwala 0
Mohit ct K.Watson b J.Rizvi 0
Suchen b J.Kenny 15
Madua lbw M.Khindri 8
Indy run out (J.Rizvi) 34
Piyush st K.Watson b J.Rizvi 40
Sharma Not Out  30
Karma Not Out  6

Northwood Cricket Club Friendly XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Stuart Reeve6.0031131.005.17
Ryan Pearce5.002800.005.60
Jahanzeb Rizvi8.542345.752.60
Rahul Chikhliwala5.0128128.005.60
James Kenny6.0023123.003.83
Manav Khindri4.0020120.005.00
Tyler Pearce2.001500.007.50
Jayesh Modi2.002200.0011.00
Ram Nandiraju1.001000.0010.00