MTSSC v Northwood Cricket Club Under 15 on Thu 28 Jun 2018 at tbc
Northwood Cricket Club Won by 5 wickets

Match report U15 League Northwood 82-5 (13.4) beat MTSSC 78ao (19.4) by 5 wickets

This game, against the relatively weak MTSSC enabled us to give batting and bowling time to those who had been short of it. This achieved a lot more than playing it ‘straight; and winning with 15 overs to spare.

All the bowlers bowled pretty well although the definite stand-out was captain for the day Charlie, who took 2 wickets in his first spell, before a hat-trick finished off the innings and gave him the remarkable figures of 5-2. He also did a good job as skipper, clearly having put some thought in beforehand. Hari got a lot of movement and Anish delighted his team-mates with some pretty good left-arm spin.

With the bat, Rahul (18) was the main aggressor which was good to see although extras kept the score moving, plus supporting roles from Hari(15*), Jashan(10), Yuv, Karan and Anish.

MTSSC Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
2nb 24w 5b  
for 10 wickets
78 (19.4 overs)
Akshayan b  B Sargeant 7 1
Baran st  K Mehotra b C Harrison 7 1
Janakan ct  Mehotra b Y Rao 3
Sajeev K ct  & b H Gajendran 4
Nilesh lbw  C Harrison 0
Sachin run out  (C Harrison / A Deshpande) 7 1
Mithun ct  J Birah b H Gajendran 0
Aruran ct  A Deshpande b C Harrison 14 2
Sajeev R Not Out  5
Divjan ct  Y Rao b C Harrison 0
Sivan b  C Harrison 0

Northwood Cricket Club Under 15 Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Ben Sargeant3.0019119.006.33
Mughilan Muralitharan2.01400.002.00
Charlie Harrison2.40250.400.75
Yuv Rao3.0012112.004.00
Karan Shah2.00300.001.50
Hariram Gajendran3.001628.005.33
Jashanveer Birah2.00900.004.50
Rahul Chikhliwala1.00100.001.00
Anish Deshpande1.00600.006.00

Northwood Cricket Club Under 15 Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
1nb 18w 3b  
for 5 wickets

(13.4 overs)
Amey Madkaikar b  Divjan K 0
Anish Deshpande b  Divjan K 4 1 1 1
Rahul Chikhliwala b  Mithan 18 3
Jashanveer Birah b  Janakan 10 2 1
Karan Shah b  Janakan 5
Yuv Rao Not Out  8 1 1
Hariram Gajendran Not Out  15 2 1
Kabir Mehrotra-Bhatia   1 1
Ben Sargeant  
Mughilan Muralitharan  
Charlie Harrison  

MTSSC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Divjan K3.001427.004.67
Sajeev K1.00400.004.00